Hello Gentle Reader

Hello gentle reader,
I am a mother, a worker, a wife and a woman just waking up to what the heck is going on around here.
Everyday I am grateful to push through and sometimes triumph over a wilful toddler, who gets it from her father, and her brother. Then there is my job. I love it. But am I good enough? Am I enough?
This sounds like every woman with kids and a husband out there. I am also a black woman which to my surprise adds a complicated hue to everything. I am a glass half full kind of a woman but there are moments I consider whether the insecure inner me is actually reading a situation spot on, while the confident outer shell navigating the outside world is hiding her head in the sand.
I will share with you some of my struggles and triumphs. I hope to make you laugh, make you think, and feel supported. Here, you are part of the club gentle reader. Talk to me at heya@blackwife.co
Blackwife
Leave a Reply

